Book 1: The Abnormals

Written by           Devon Rowe (with help by Cairo Matthews)

Based On              Batman: Arkham Asylum, X-Men, & The Shawshank Redemption

Edited By              James Moore

Distributed By   CreateSpace

Release Dates     December 2015

The Abnormals (stylized as THE ABNORMALS and alternatively known as Andrew and the Abnormals) is an upcoming young-adult science fiction, action adventure novel written by Devon Rowe, with collaboration by Cairo Matthews. It is the first installment of the Abnormals Series and it follows Andrew Pearson, a young man with electrical superpowers, as he learns to control his abilities in the face of a terrible adversary.  After living the majority of his life believing himself to be unique, he soon learns that there are others like him, and not long after that he is forcibly taken to a facility where he is experimented on.

Announced in January of 2014, The Abnormals has gone through several rewrites and edits, and it is planned for a release in late December 2015. This marks the first collaboration between Devon Rowe and Cairo Matthews, and three sequels are planned to follow, completing the four book series.

Previews may be made available on Wattpad for a limited time.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s